Rss

Google adds “undo send” feature to GMail. Amen

Have you every typed up something, sent it, then IMMEDIATELY regret it?

Well….GOOGLE TO THE RESCUE!

This feautre has been going through tests since 2009…that’s SIX. YEARS.

But here we are!

As its name suggests, Undo Send gives you a set period of time after dispatching an email to change your mind — so once you’ve clicked “Send” you’ll see an option to reverse it on your screen for between 5 and 30 seconds, depending on what you’ve indicated in the settings.

Moving forward, you’ll see Undo Send in the main “General” tab of your settings. If you already had the option switched on in Labs, then it will still be switched on by default. If you didn’t, you’ll need to tick the little box next to “Enable Undo Send.”

Undo Send

{VentureBeat}

You’ve got 30 seconds to decide if you REALLYYYYYYY wanna cuss out your entire department/family.

Whew.

Thank you, Google.

Comments are closed.